About



THE FOUNDER

My name is Mathilde and I am the founder of Némée [neh-meh]. I am in love with daily poetry and a sensitive person. For as long as I can remember, I have always loved fashion and jewelry. As a little girl I would spend hours in the beautiful silky scraves and colorful dresses of my mom, I would watch her every morning, with bright eyes, put her golden earrings on. 

My studies in history of art did not lead me to launch my own brand in this field, yet... It's along the way that I realized that my path to happiness and fulfillment was in entrepreneurship.  A real choice to tell the stories that matter to me and can serve women's beauty.

I have this sincere wish to help women feel beautiful. A jewel has this power to tell one's skin, face and hues in the glance beauty. It was my deepest desire to do so in a conscious way. Everything is made in France, by myself and with the help of a French manufacture wich produces everything in Paris since 1840. 

I am endlessly moved by the beauty of a pearl, by the softness of silk, by the delicate glow of a grenate gemstone. I let my intuition and this desire of beauty guide me in the creation of each piece.

I do everything myself, from drawing the designs, to the krafting of the jewels, from taking the pictures to the communication and the shipping. I grow, I learn and I keep feeling the marvel of it all. Thank you for your support.

THE BRAND & ITS COMMITMENT 

Némée [neh-meh] tells stories through every jewel. I find inspiration in my studies in history of art, in my forever passion for Antiquity.

The jewels are 1 micron goldplated with 24k gold and adorned with gemstones selected both for their beauty and virtues. The treatment for the gold process of the elements is eco-conscious certified and it's my deep wish to extand this ethical approach to all the elements composing my jewelry.

The jewels are all handmade in France.

La marque

 

LA FONDATRICE

Mon nom est Mathilde et je suis la fondatrice de Némée. Je suis une amoureuse de la poésie du quotidien et une sensible. Du plus loin que je me souvienne, j'ai toujours aimé la mode et les bijoux. J'avais la tête perdue dans les foulards en soie et les robes de ma mère, je la regardais chaque matin avec de grands yeux enfiler ses boucles d’oreille en or.

Mon parcours universitaire en histoire de l'art ne m'amenait pas du tout à lancer ma propre entreprise dans ce domaine, et pourtant. C'est au fil du chemin que je me suis rendue compte que ma voie d'épanouissement était dans l'entreprenariat. Un parti pris pour raconter les choses qui comptent, pour créer une histoire qui me ressemble et qui puisse servir la beauté des femmes.

J'ai cette envie sincère et profonde de faire se sentir belles les femmes. Le bijou a ce pouvoir de raconter la beauté d’une peau, d’un visage, des nuances dans le regard. Et c’était mon souhait profond de le faire sans sacrifier la santé d'autres femmes à l'autre bout du monde, ou la santé de notre Terre. De le faire de façon aimante grâce à un or éco-responsable et une fabrication made in France.

Je suis infatigablement émue par la beauté d'une perle, par la douceur d'une soie, la brillance délicate d'un grenat. Je laisse mon intuition et cette envie de beauté me guider dans la création de chaque pièce.

Je fais tout moi-même, du dessin des modèles, à la fabrication des pièces et à la réalisation des photos jusqu'à la communication et les envois. Je grandis, apprends et continue de m'émerveiller. Merci pour votre soutien.

 

LA MARQUE & SES ENGAGEMENTS

Némée raconte des histoires à travers chaque bijou. Je puise l'inspiration dans mes études d'histoire de l'art, dans ma passion pour l'Antiquité notamment.

Les bijoux sont dorés à l'or fin 24k et ornés de pierres fines choisies tant pour leur beauté que pour leurs vertus. Le traitement pour la dorure des pièces est certifié éco-responsable et c'est mon désir le plus profond d'étendre cette éthique à tous les éléments qui composent les bijoux.

Les bijoux sont fabriqués en France, à la main.